Strict Standards: Non-static method SecurityModel::get_ci_session() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/pdca/public_html/components/com_security/security_controller.php on line 30
Ethics. Education. Excellence

News & Blog

PDCA's Contractor College is excited to announce it will host its first "Contractor College Live" online educational conference on Thursday, October 30, 2014! This opportunity is perfect for those who typically can't make it to the Annual Expo and Trade Show, or if you just can't get enough education from PDCA. And the best part about it all?

 

This day-long learning event is FREE to anyone!

Attend the following FREE webinars on Thursday October 30th

 

Learn from Estimating Tricks...Learn from Estimating Failures
Presented by Bob Cusumano, Coating Consultants, Inc.
This webinar airs live on Thursday October 30th, 8 am PT, 9 am MT, 10am CT, 11 am ET


Bob Cusumano, long time chairman of PDCA's Cost and Estimating Committee and the author of the PDCA Cost and Estimating Guides Volumes 1 and 2 will lead a lively one hour discussion featuring estimating tips and tricks that can save you time and money. Everyone makes some estimating mistakes, but we want to be sure they are minor ones. To keep your business profitable, learn from the expensive failures that other painting contractors have suffered.


 

TSheets Presents: Benefits of Automating Time Tracking for Painting Contractors
Presented by Greta Jensen, TSheets.com
This webinar airs live on Thursday October 30th, 10 am PT, 11 am MT, 12 pm CT, 1 pm ET

From a general overview on how automating time tracking can save you 2% on your annual payroll costs, to a detailed look at the features and in-depth capabilities of TSheets, Greta will give you a personalized tour, including tips and tricks on how to customize your business’ time tracking needs.

Every 1.3 seconds, somewhere in the world, an employee clocks in using TSheets time tracking software. Thousands of companies in 28 countries trust our online timesheet technology. Employees track time using a computer, mobile phone, GPS-enabled apps, text, dial in and more—with clock in / out punch card or manual timesheet flexibility. This adds up to make TSheets the #1 employee rated and requested time tracking software on the planet.


 

Master These Owner Success Keys for Harnessing the Full Potential of your Business
Presented by Bill Silverman, Springboard Business Coaching
This webinar airs live on Thursday October 30th, 11 am PT, 12 pm MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET

This presentation will draw on Bill's coaching experience to uncover the key management practices that most owners neglect and how adding these practices to their management toolkit can help their business reach its full potential.


 

Becoming a Strategic Business Owner
This webinar airs live on Thursday October 30th, 12 pm PT, 1 pm MT, 2pm CT, 3pm ET

Learn how to run your business so your business doesn't run your life. Are you spending too much time working IN your business instead of working ON your business? During this webinar, you'll learn how to develop a set of strategic goals and an action plan to achieve them. We'll cover concepts in marketing, sales, operations, business planning and managing people so you can begin to create a turn-key business.


 

 

Please contact Libby Loomis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for questions.