Strict Standards: Non-static method SecurityModel::get_ci_session() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/pdca/public_html/components/com_security/security_controller.php on line 30
Ethics. Education. Excellence

National Safety Month

June is National Safety Month, and PDCA is celebrating by bringing you loads of safety information.

Social Safety

Check our social media pages for quick tips on safety. We'll be posting a daily safety tip on our twitter account with the hashtag #PDCASafety. Click the links below to follow us!

Facebook

Twitter

 

Safety Webinars

The following webinars are available at no charge to PDCA Members. Find out how you can become a member today by clicking here!

Workers Compensation: An Unnecessary Profit Leak? 

Airs live June 17th at 2pm Pacific, 3pm Mountain, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern
Presented by PDCA National Partner, Federated Insurance

Injuries on the job hurt. They hurt the business, the employee, and the employee's family. Learn what business owners are doing to gain better control over their workers compensation claims and premiums. We'll cover a case study that shows how a properly managed claim can have a positive effect on a company's bottom line.

 

Scaffold Safety and Fall Protection

Airs live June 24th at 2pm Pacific, 3pm Mountain, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern
Presented by Christopher King, Director, Center for Environmental Education and Training - Saint Louis University School of Public Health.

Falls continue to be the number one fatality in construction, and most fatal falls are from heights of less than 10 feet. This webinar will raise awareness of common fall hazards, examine the fall related citations that this industry most frequently receives from OSHA, and offer practical approaches to reducing falls. Resources for further information will also be provided.